针对库存内容的五种常见误解

我们都见过这样的情况:莫名其妙的照片。显而易见非常滑稽的图片。没有任何意义的情境。不合时宜的风景和主题。它们出人意外地弹出,令我们连连摇头。

这是真的 — 库存内容无疑是二十一世纪才出现的事物。它是被我们叫做“互联网”的那个令人垂涎欲滴的通信机器构造的一部分。 虽然有些人可能认为“库存”是一个不得体的字眼,但它却是很多创意专家武器库中的秘密武器。

尽管离奇古怪的库存内容蔓延在互联网世界中——并且它还可能发送一些歪曲的消息——但就库存内容整体而言依然是值得关注的。它经常出现在一些最优秀的电视节目上,以及一些最著名的广告中。我们很多人都在使用它,我们都在消费它,有时甚至没有意识到它是多么流行。那么为什么我们中有许多人会错误地判断库存内容及其质量?

谁能想到一些最优秀的电视节目使用了库存照片和视频?

下面是对库存内容的五种常见误解,以及为什么需要您进一步了解。

误解 1: 库存质量不高

我想我们大多数人都承认,在这个美好的新世界中,摄影、平面和网络设计的发展突飞猛进。换而言之,它已不再是原来的库存世界了。深入到众多库存站点中的任何一个,您应该都能够找到高质量的、令人惊叹的内容。仍不确定? 请查看“将改变您对库存的看法的 40 张图片”,重新调整关于可用高质量图片的全新视角。


误解 2: 库存物化了女性

当然,您可能会发现很多库存内容没有展示女性最好的一面——但是,这同样适用于男性。关键是挖掘和发现精华之处(而这样的精华之处有很多)。您必须学会检查库存源,并改变对性别的刻板印象。正如安永、强生以及 IBM 等这样的大公司工作场所中改变了对待女性的观念,并由此产生了巨大的影响,这种不断发展的观念也反映在库存内容中


误解 3: 没有人使用库存内容

对此我们不敢苟同。谁能想到一些最优秀的电视节目使用了库存照片和视频? 有没有看过 HBO 的《权力的游戏》或《守望尘世》的一两个播出季? 不用多说了。(或者,我们的话到此为止?!)


误解 4: 我们不需要库存

我们需要内容,而且我们需要快速得到它。库存是现成的,它的易用性使它非常方便用于创意类型、企业、甚至是大多数人。仅广告公司就对库存内容施以巨额投资。不需要定制摄影、集创作、道具、模特费和制作的预算,高质量库存内容成为一个值得信赖的、现成的广告载体。


误解 5: 找到合适的库存需要耗费太多精力

我们非常理解。比如要寻找这样一张合适的图片:图片中有长着长耳朵的棕色小狗,旁边有一个红色的水碗。翻阅数十(或数百)个页面来查找会令人眼花缭乱。当然会这样。但是,如果您利用直观的搜索功能以高质量的库存内容为目标,无论是编辑、静态图片还是视频片段等,仔细检查库存源,就会事半功倍。关键提示: 请确保挖掘最好的库存源。

了解我们可如何为您的团队提供帮助

标红区域为必填或无效

谢谢

我们已收到您的请求。我们的一位专家将很快与您取得联系。

Five Common Misconceptions of Stock Content

We've all seen them: unexplainably strange photos. Downright hilarious images. Situations that don't make any sense. Anachronistic landscapes and subjects. They pop up unexpectedly and leave us shaking our heads.

It's true — stock content is surely a twenty-first century phenomenon. It's part of the very fabric of the coveted communication machine we all call "the Internet." And while "stock" may be a dirty word for some, it's also the secret weapon in most creative professionals' arsenals.

Despite the arguably bizarre stock content floating around the Internet — and the skewed messages it may send — stock content as a whole remains something to behold. It often shows up in some of the best shows on television as well as in some of the most celebrated advertisements. Lots of us use it, and we all consume it, sometimes without even realizing how prevalent it is. Why then, do so many of us misjudge stock content and its quality?

Who would have thought that some of the best shows on television include both stock photos and footage?

Here are five common misconceptions of stock content — and why you may want to take a closer look.

Misconception #1: Stock Isn't High-Quality

I think most of us can agree that photography, graphic, and web design have evolved by leaps and bounds in this brave new world. In other words, it isn't your mother's stock world anymore. Dig into any one of the many stock sites, and you should be able to find high-quality, stunning content. Still uncertain? Check out "40 Images That Will Change Your Perception of Stock" for a whole new perspective on the high-quality of images that are available.


Misconception #2: Stock Objectifies Women

Sure, you can find plenty of stock content that doesn't display women in the best light — but that goes for men, too. The trick is to dig in and find the gems (and there's a lot of them). You have to learn to examine your source and sort out gender stereotypes. Just as corporate big-wig companies like Ernst & Young, Johnson & Johnson, and IBM are making a big impact on changing perceptions of women in the workplace, this evolving perspective is being reflected in stock content, too.


Misconception #3: No One Uses Stock Content

We beg to differ. Who would have thought that some of the best shows on television include both stock photos and footage? Any chance you've caught a season or two of HBO's Game of Thrones, or The Leftovers? 'Nuff said. (Or, we rest our case?!)


Misconception #4: We Don't Need Stock

We need content and we need it fast. Stock is readily available and its ease of use makes it extremely convenient for creative types, corporations, and even the critical mass. Advertising agencies alone invest serious coin in stock content. Without the budgets for custom photography, set creation, props, models to pay, and production, high-quality stock content becomes a trusted, at-the-ready advertising vehicle.


Misconception #5: It's Too Much Work to Find Good Stock

We understand. Rifling through tens (or hundreds) of pages looking for a decent image of a brown, long-eared dog with a red water bowl starts to give you the glazed-over look. Sure. But if you're targeting quality stock content with intuitive search functionality — whether for editorial, static images, video footage or more — take a close check at your source. A key tip: Make sure that you're mining the best possible well.

See how we can help your team

Fields marked in red are required or invalid

Thank you

We've received your request. One of our specialists will be in touch soon.