音乐如何为您的内容设定适宜的基调

几乎没有人能否认音乐在影响我们的情绪和心情方面的力量。当提到制作企业品牌宣传视频、宣传活动、广告、以及 YouTube 的预先宣传片时,选择合适的音乐对于视觉故事引人入胜来说是非常重要的。

不确定从何处入手? 为了让您创意的泉水涌现,我们列出了展示音乐如何增强视频效果的几个最佳示例——从克里奥获奖广告到更一般的动态影像视频。

企业视频宣传

“The Game Before the Game”(赛前的比赛)是 Beats 的 Dre 系列耳机的一次令人印象深刻的企业推广。 广告讲述了一个关于足球的伟大故事,由巴西足球明星内马尔主演。音乐是此次推广的核心,而 Beats 耳机随处可见——却从未提及。如果你对于音乐驱动视觉叙事的作用还有所怀疑的话,试着关掉音乐再去看这个视频。

这个五分钟长的视频是由 R/GA 出品(音频部分由 Inner Circle Sound 处理),拍摄于世界杯期间,并赢得了克里奥奖。

“作为一家音乐公司,Beats 同样可以将它的广告制作成一个伟大的音乐视频,”Adweek 杂志上的一条评论如此说道。“明星们戴上他们的耳机,我们也随之律动。”

60 秒广告

在很多方面,”Your Land: See For Yourself”(你的土地听你的),“ 来自 The North Face 的一条 60 秒广告,与 Beats 的营销截然相反。广告基于对伍迪.格思里的一首经典的美国民谣歌曲”这是你的土地“的重新演绎展开,

这是又一条荣获克里奥奖的视频,由 Mekanism 出品,不鸣自然无法共鸣。

The North Face 的品牌营销是作为与美国内政部合作推广支持 21 世纪保护服务公司的一部分而运营的。该公司为营销活动提供了 25 万美元的费用,而超过一半的歌曲下载收益被捐赠。

”The North Face 希望扩张他们作为专业级探险品牌的影响力,“Mekanism 在它的网站上宣布。”通过 360 度的营销和电视广告,我们希望鼓励人们出发和探索,不论是在水泥丛林还是真实的丛林中。“

产品宣传解说视频

很多情况下,最划算的方式是为您的信息附加一个说明视频或者一个动画白板演示。不论哪种情形,音乐都可以让原本普通的视频变得与众不同。

你可能认为豆饼的白板广告没什么意思。但是,通过将一些动画和轻松的音乐结合起来,您瞧,一段迷人的 30 秒短片诞生了。

然而,音乐不必成为展示的重点。例如,在最近一条推广太阳能计费服务的广告中,PG&E(加州的公共事业公司巨头)把背景音乐作为信息精妙的锚。这里的关键就是精妙。

广告是由 IdeaRocket 为这家来自旧金山的创意机构所出品,PG&E 广告的背景声包括吹口哨和安静的吉他声,有助于激发兴趣和节奏感。

威廉.加迪亚,IdeaRocket 的创意总监,说无版税的音乐“营造了完美的愉悦、轻松的氛围,正是我们想要传达的。”

动画白板

来自 IdeaRocket 的纽约动画工作室的另外一个例子,为多伦多广告公司 Grip 而制作,是一条关于 Breton 豆饼的 30 秒长的白板广播广告

你可能认为豆饼的白板广告没什么意思。但是,通过将一些动画和轻松的音乐结合起来,您瞧,一段迷人的 30 秒短片诞生了。(这个短片中无版税的音频来自于 Shutterstock 公司,PremiumBeat。

“我们想要把这些饼干的制作戏剧化为带有爱和意识的过程,而音乐真的捕捉到了创造事物的感觉,”加迪亚解释道。

“音乐家和广告商之间的合作在过去十年间经历了一场革命,”Adweek 评论道。“对于开头而言,品牌不会在普通的铃声中闪过。相反,他们搜寻那些讲述故事、唤起记忆、锻造人们之间真诚关系的歌曲。”

了解我们可如何为您的团队提供帮助

标红区域为必填或无效

谢谢

我们已收到您的请求。我们的一位专家将很快与您取得联系。

How Music Can Set the Right Tone for Your Content

Few can deny the power of music in affecting our emotion and mood. And when it comes to producing corporate branding videos, ad campaigns, commercials, or YouTube pre­roll promos, choosing the right music is vital for bringing those visual narratives to life.

Not sure where to start? To get your creative juices flowing, we've outlined a few of our favorite examples of how music can enhance a video —- everything from Clio award­-winning commercials to more modest motion graphics videos.

Corporate Video Promotion

“The Game Before the Game" is an impressive corporate promotion for Beats by Dr. Dre, featuring a great story about fútbol, starring Brazilian soccer star Neymar Jr. Music is at the core of the promo and Beats headphones are seen everywhere -— but never mentioned. Try watching this video without the music if you have any doubt about the power of music to drive a visual narrative.

The five­-minute spot produced by R/GA (with Inner Circle Sound handling the audio) aired during the World Cup tournament and went on to win a Clio.

“Being a music company, Beats can also get away with making its ad basically a giant music video," noted a review in Adweek magazine. “The stars just slip their headphones on, and away we go."

60­-Second Commercial

In many ways, “Your Land: See For Yourself," a 60­-second commercial for The North Face, is the opposite of the Beats campaign. It features a laid back version of Woody Guthrie's classic American folk song, “This Land Is Your Land."

This is another Clio award­-winning video, produced by Mekanism, that just doesn't resonate when muted.

The North Face brand campaign was launched as part of a co­promotion with the U.S. Department of the Interior to support the 21st Century Conservation Service Corps. The company contributed $250,000 to the campaign, and more than half of the proceeds from every download of the song were also donated.

“The North Face were looking to extend beyond their perception as a hardcore adventure brand," explains Mekanism on its website. “Through a 360 campaign and TV commercial, we inspired people to get out and explore, whether they were in the concrete jungle or the actual jungle."

Explainer Video

Many times, the most cost-­effective way to deliver your message is with an explainer video or an animated Whiteboard presentation. In both cases, music can transform an otherwise ordinary video into something more.

You wouldn't think a whiteboard ad for bean crackers would be very entertaining. But, combine some nice animation with a bit of easy listening music and, voilà, you've got an engaging 30­-second spot.

However, music doesn't have to be the star of the show. For example, in a recent commercial for its solar billing service, PG&E (the giant California utility company) used music in the background as a subtle anchor for its message. The key here is subtlety.

Produced by IdeaRocket for San Francisco-­based agency Brainchild, the PG&E spot includes a background track of whistling and quiet guitar to help add interest and pacing.

William Gadea, creative director at IdeaRocket, says the royalty-­free music “captures perfectly a light­hearted, playful mood we were trying to express."

Animated Whiteboard

Another example from IdeaRocket's New York­-based animation studio, produced for Toronto ad agency Grip Ltd., is a 30­-second whiteboard broadcast commercial for Breton Bean Crackers.

You wouldn't think a whiteboard ad for bean crackers would be very entertaining. But, combine some nice animation with a bit of easy listening music and, voilà, you've got an engaging 30­-second spot. (The royalty­-free audio in this spot came from Shutterstock company, PremiumBeat.)

“We wanted to dramatize the idea that these crackers were created with love and consciousness, and the music really captured the feeling of creating something," explains Gadea.

“The way musicians and advertisers work together has undergone a revolution in the last decade," notes AdWeek. “For starters, brands no longer get by with a friendly jingle. Instead, they search for songs that tell stories, conjure memories, and forge genuine connections with people."

See how we can help your team

Fields marked in red are required or invalid

Thank you

We've received your request. One of our specialists will be in touch soon.