使营销视频脱颖而出

在不久的将来,全球网络每个月新增的视频内容让一个人看 500 万年都看不完。那相当于每秒钟播放 100 万分钟的视频。吓到了吗?

视频增长的绝对值和速度让品牌很难跟上节奏。然而,问题的本质是消费者期望在线业务能够提供满足他们需求的视频内容。不论你是已经成立了一个视频小组去跟上需求的潮流,或是刚刚踏入视频的世界,要在竞争激烈的视频市场脱颖而出,这些关键事情都需要做到。

创建品牌过场

网络视频流行的快速程度是前所未有的。实际上,Facebook 用户今年在他们的新闻订阅中所观看的视频量相比 2014 年增加了 360%。考虑到您的视频在网络中被分享的相似性,确保让观看者知道谁是视频的原作者很重要,不管它是在哪里被播放。创建清晰简洁的过场,在每一段视频的开始和结束播放。好的过场时长一般为 3 到 5 秒,要着重展示您的公司品牌名称或徽标。您会想要创建一个足够中性的过场,以将其用在不同类型的视频中,从信息咨询到市场营销到销售素材。

那些将视频放在产品页面的电子商务零售商并没有取得什么成效,如果视频的作用只是用来重申(虽然是视觉上的)页面上已经有的产品描述的话。

发散思维

很多品牌在投资视频的时候小心谨慎,认为他们不可能去建立 YouTube 账户。他们也许是对的。但是那些一次次展现稳定投资回收率的品牌都把视频作为其他市场营销手段的一部分内容,而并非孤立存在的。在每一次营销活动、产品发布会、或促销活动的计划阶段,认真考虑下视频可能起到的推动作用以及可以带来的新观众。

附加值是关键

假设您在考虑跨渠道并将视频包含在更广阔的市场活动中,那么视频为用户提供独特的附加值就很关键。那些将视频放在产品页面的电子商务零售商并没有取得什么成效,如果视频的作用只是用来重申(虽然是视觉上的)页面上已经有的产品描述的话。然而,如果视频展示产品的使用,或提供用户以指导,或展示产品另外的用法,用户就会突然获得比原先更多的信息。既然您已经投入公司资源去制作视频,那就再多做点,给观看者提供一些图片和文本里没有出现的内容。

为移动端优化

手机端的视频消费持续上升,超过三分之一的智能手机用户每天都会在他们的手机上观看长篇视频(长度超过五分钟)。因此,当务之急是要优化视频的文件大小和编码格式,以确保为手机用户提供无缝的观看体验。另外,你也要仔细检查并确认用于视频的带有品牌标识的过场即便在小尺寸的手机屏幕上也清晰可见。

减少,复用,循环

成功实施的视频策略可以总结为以下三条原则:

  • 减少每年拍摄的视频项目数量,而是集中精力于少量较长篇幅的视频,并将它们用于可贯穿整个季度的活动中。
  • 复用从长篇视频中剪出个人部分以用于个人内容或短片中。
  • 循环类似的品牌过场和视频格式,让观众能够轻松辨识你的内容。

了解我们可如何为您的团队提供帮助

标红区域为必填或无效

谢谢

我们已收到您的请求。我们的一位专家将很快与您取得联系。

Make Marketing Videos that Keep Up and Stand Out

In the not too distant future, there will be more video content crossing global IP networks each month than a human could watch in 5 million years. That's a million minutes of video playing each second. Scared yet?

The sheer volume and velocity of video growth can be intimidating for brands to keep up with. However, the fact of the matter is that consumers have come to expect online businesses to have video content to meet their needs. Whether you have an established video team trying to keep up with demand, or you are taking your first step into the video world, here are the core things you can do to stand out in an already crowded video market.

Create a Branded Bumper

The popularity of videos on the web is ever­increasing. In fact, Facebook users are seeing 360% more videos in their news feeds this year than they did in 2014. Given the likelihood of your videos being shared around the web, it's important to ensure that viewers always know who created the video, regardless of where it's being played. Create a clear and concise bumper that can start and end each of your videos. Great bumpers tend to be 3­5 seconds long, and place a heavy emphasis on showing the brand name or logo of your company. You'll want to make a bumper that's neutral enough to be used across different types of videos, from informational to marketing to sales material.

E-­commerce retailers who put videos on product pages get no extra mileage if the video only serves to reiterate (albeit visually) the product description that's already on the page.

Think Cross­-Channel

Many brands are leery of investing in video, thinking that their likelihood of building a viral YouTube account is non­existent. And they might be right. But brands who show a solid ROI from video time after time are the ones who think about video in the context of other marketing efforts, not as a siloed channel on its own. In the planning phase of each new marketing campaign, product release, or sales promotion, think about how video could be used to drive your goals forward and reach new audiences.

It's All About the Value­-Add

Assuming you're thinking cross­channel and incorporating video into broader marketing efforts, it's key that videos provide a distinct value­add for users. E-­commerce retailers who put videos on product pages get no extra mileage if the video only serves to reiterate (albeit visually) the product description that's already on the page. However, if the video actually shows a product in use, or gives user testimonials, or illustrates alternate uses of the product, a user suddenly gets more information than they had before. Since you're investing company resources into producing videos, go the extra mile and give viewers something that didn't already exist in your photo or written content.

Optimize for Mobile

Video consumption on mobile continues to grow, and more than a third of smartphone users watch long­form videos (over five minutes) on their phones every day. As a result, it’s essential that you optimize video file size and encoding to ensure that mobile viewers have a seamless playing experience. You'll also want to double­check that the branded bumper you created for your videos is readable even at small mobile sizes.

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

Successfully implementing a video strategy can be boiled down to these three principles:

  • Reduce the number of video projects you produce each year by focusing on a handful of long­form pieces that can work throughout quarterly campaigns.
  • Reuse individual segments from your long­form videos to support individual pieces of content or smaller-­scale initiatives.
  • Recycle familiar brand bumpers and video formats to make your content easily recognizable among your audience.

Empower your creative workforce today

Fields marked in red are required or invalid

Thank you

We've received your request. One of our specialists will be in touch soon.